Tuesday, April 28, 2015

University of Albany Golf Selected For St. George, Utah NCAA Women’s Golf Regional, May 7-9 - UAlbany Sports 2015

ALBANY, N.Y. -- Making their first NCAA Regional appearance, the University at Albany women’s golf team has been selected to compete in the St. George, Utah regional May 7-9, announced Monday during the NCAA Women's Golf Selection Show. The St. George regional will be played at Entrada at Snow Canyon Country Club in St. George, Utah with Brigham Young University serving as the host institution. The committee selected 72 teams (including automatic qualifiers) and 24 individuals not on those teams for participation at one of the four regional sites -- Raleigh, N.C. (North Carolina State host), South Bend, Ind. (Notre Dame host), San Antonio, Texas (University of Texas host), and St. George, Utah (BYU host). Each regional site is comprised of 18 teams and six individuals (not on one of the selected teams). Six teams and the low three individuals not on an advancing team from each regional site will advance to the finals site. The Championship is May 22-27 at Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Fla. (University of South Florida host). Under the direction of second-year head coach Colleen Cashman-McSween, the UAlbany women’s golf team captured the program’s first Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) championship Sunday at Disney’s Magnolia Golf Course. Freshman Annie Songeun Lee took the individual title and Rookie of the Year honors, while Cashman-McSween was named the 2015 MAAC Women’s Coach of the Year. WEST REGIONAL TEAMS 1. University of Southern California 2. University of Arkansas, Fayetteville 3. University of Virginia (Atlantic Coast Conference) 4. Stanford University 5. Vanderbilt University 6. University of Nevada, Las Vegas 7. San Diego State University (Mountain West Conference) 8. University of Miami (Florida) 9. University of Colorado, Boulder 10. University of California, Berkeley 11. Southern Methodist University 12. Texas Christian University 13. University of Denver (The Summit League) 14. University of Wisconsin, Madison 15. Middle Tennessee State University (Conference USA) 16. New Mexico State University (Western Athletic Conference) 17. Northern Arizona University (Big Sky Conference) 18. University at Albany (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference)

No comments:

Web Site Hit Counters
Precision M4300